Sweet Testimony

My testimony is so sweet and yet bittersweet at times. I will share about it all as the Holy Spirit leads. I will say this: Childhood was dysfunctional and abusive. My teen years were full of rebellion and my early adult life was filled with confusion and struggles BUT then there’s the awesome redeeming grace of my dear sweet Jesus. I can just picture this awesome hand from heaven coming down and swooping me up and placing me on higher ground! Through every single stinking trial and moment of my life He was there. Words can never explain how thankful I am that He knew me before I was even ever formed (Jer 1:5)  That He had a plan and purpose for me before time began. That in His perfect timing He would lift me up out of my circumstances and open the eyes of my heart to know Him, seek Him, and be fully loved and embraced by Him. Whew ! That is humbling and powerful all at the same time. Let the bible verse below soak in… simmer on it today. Our almighty God is saying:  I knew you before you were born…    I set you apart…    

 “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”

– Jeremiah 1:5 (NIV)
Can you recall a time when God just plucked you out of a situation? I would love to hear all about it.
One thought on “Sweet Testimony

Leave a Reply

