Celebrating an Awesome Man

Today is my husband’s 40th birthday! Of course I want to honor him and mention just how much I love and appreciate him. A man who truly loves God and a man that God used to bring down my walls, melt my heart, show me God’s grace, and renew my faith in Love again. After my divorce I really did not see myself remarried. Firstly because my ex had pretty much convinced me that no one would or could love a mother with 3 kids (made sense at the time) and secondly I really had that wall pretty high up there but how many of us know nothing is impossible for God? Then comes Tavo….it’s really kinda funny. Here’s this guy that is totally the opposite of what I thought was “my type” rough around the edges and God knew he would grow to be totally my type and my everything. Never thought we would end up married (more about that in the future) but God’s redeeming grace stepped in once again and gave us undeniable signs that HE was bringing us together. Well I can’t say enough about a man that has put this family first, that has taken in and loved these girls of mine that aren’t biologically his and has provided for us without complaint. He will also be the first to admit that this isn’t what he had planned for his life either but that’s God for you. He turned my ashes into beauty (Isaiah 61:3) He truly did turn my mourning into Joy. HE used this beautiful man to restore a torn woman’s heart and I better stop here because I am now sitting in a puddle of tears and just want to run over and kiss him and thank him for not giving up on me and loving me and my girl unconditionally. Happy Birthday My Sweetheart!


 “ ….To give them beauty for ashes, The oil of joy for mourning, The garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; That they may be called trees of righteousness, The planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified.” Isaiah 61:3

Leave a Reply

